Saving Paper

I went to the children’s Place yesterday to purchase a pair of tights for my daughter, in the middle of the transaction I asked the cashier if she can email the receipt to me. The cashier ignored me and continued with the transaction and printed a receipt. I grew very annoyed with the cashier. I asked her “Why would you print out a receipt after I asked you to email it to me”? She responded What’s the point of emailing the receipt? My response-because I want to protect the environment. Resident’s of the Bronx do care about their environment. We also care about the way we take care of our environment. Retailers (management) should educate their employees about saving paper and looking for ways to reduce energy.

Leave a Reply

